Nutrition Faculty

j_anding

Jenna Anding

Associate Dept Head for Extension, Professor and Extension Specialist
979-847-9228
j-anding@tamu.edu

Beathard

Karen Beathard

Senior Lecturer & Didactic Program Director
979-862-7621
kbeathard@tamu.edu

Headshot of Dr. Chapkin in blue shirt

Robert Chapkin

Allen Endowed Chair in Nutrition & Chronic Disease Prevention, Distinguished Professor, University Faculty Fellow, Regents Fellow & AgriLife Senior Faculty Fellow
979-845-0419
r-chapkin@tamu.edu

Coheley

Lauren Coheley

Instructional Assistant Professor
979-458-4642
lmcoheley@tamu.edu

Geismar

Karen Geismar

Lecturer, Dietetic Internship Director
979-845-5713
ksgeismar@tamu.edu

Erin Giles

Erin Giles

Assistant Professor
979-458-1849
egiles@tamu.edu

Shaodong Guo

Shaodong Guo

Associate Professor
979-845-0850
Shaodong.guo@tamu.edu

Johnston

Bradley Johnston

Associate Professor; Director – NutriRECS research program
bradley.johnston@tamu.edu

Lorenz

Saundra Lorenz

Senior Lecturer, Director of Nutrition Honors Program
979-845-4426
sglorenz@tamu.edu

????????????????????????????????????

Rebecca Seguin-Fowler

Associate Director of AgriLife Research, Associate Professor
r.seguin-fowler@ag.tamu.edu

Yuxiang Sun

Yuxiang Sun

Associate Professor
979-862-9143
Yuxiang.sun@tamu.edu

davis threadgill

David Threadgill

Distinguished Professor, Interim Department Head
979-862-2569
dwthreadgill@tamu.edu Intermi

Outline of person - image for individuals without pictures

Chia Shan "Jenny" Wu

Research Assistant Professor
979-862-9144
cjwu@tamu.edu

Chaodong Wu

Chaodong Wu

Professor and Faculty Fellow
979-458-1521
cdwu@tamu.edu

Linglin Xie

Linglin Xie

Associate Professor
979-862-9141
Linglin.xie@tamu.edu

Graduate Faculty

Outline of person - image for individuals without pictures

Christine Alvarado

Associate Professor
979-845-4818
calvarado@poultry.tamu.edu

Amrein

Hubert Amrein

Professor
979-436-0799
amrein@tamu.edu

choudhury-large

Mahua Choudhury

Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences
361-221-78363
mchoudhury@pharmacy.tamhsc.edu

s-crouse

Stephen Crouse

Professor, Health and Kinesiology
979-845-3997
s-crouse@tamu.edu

Roderick Dashwood

Roderick Dashwood

Center for Epigenetics & Disease Prevention
713-677-7806
rdashwood@ibt.tamhsc.edu

Outline of person - image for individuals without pictures

Teresa A. Davis

Professor, Baylor College of Medicine
tdavis@bcm.tmc.edu

Outline of person - image for individuals without pictures

Nicolaas Deutz

Professor
979-220-2910
nep.deutz@tamu.edu

Gatlinintie-200x300

Delbert Gatlin

Professor & Associate Department Head for Research and Graduate Programs
979-847-9333
d-gatlin@tamu.edu

Mike Greenwood Photo

Mike Greenwood

Clinical Professor & Research Associate
979-862-4667
mgreenwood@hlkn.tamu.edu

rbkreider

Richard Kreider

Professor, Health and Kinesiology
979-845-1333
rkreider@hlkn.tamu.edu

John Lawler

John Lawler

Professor, Health and Kinesiology
979-862-2038
jml2621@tamu.edu

AMcIntoshSmall

Wm. Alex McIntosh

Professor
979-845-8525
w-mcintosh@tamu.edu

Rhonda Miller

Rhonda Miller

Professor, Meat Science
979-845-3901
rmiller@tamu.edu

patil1

Bhimanagouda S. Patil

Professor & Director of the Vegetable and Fruit Improvement Center
979-862-4521
b-patil@tamu.edu

steve riechman

Steven Riechman

Associate Professor, Health and Kinesiology
979-862-3213
sriechman@hlkn.tamu.edu

Stephen B. Smith

Stephen B. Smith

Professor, Meat Science
979-845-3939
sbsmith@tamu.edu

sharkey-joseph-id

Joseph Sharkey

Professor Director, Texas Healthy Aging Research Network (TxHAN) Director, Program for Research Nutrition and Health Disparities Health Promotion and Community Health Sciences
979-458-4268
jrsharkey@srph.tamhsc.edu

SMertens-Talcott1

Susanne Talcott

Associate Professor, Food Science and Technology
979-458-1819
smtalcott@tamu.edu

Luis Tedeschi

Luis Tedeschi

Associate Professor, Animal Nutrition
979-845-5062
luis.tedeschi@tamu.edu

RWalzem

Rosemary Walzem

Professor
979-845-7537
rwalzem@poultry.tamu.edu

Guoyao Wu

Guoyao Wu

Distinguished Professor, Animal Nutrition; University Faculty Fellow, & AgriLife Research Faculty Fellow
979-845-1817
g-wu@tamu.edu

Retired & Emeritus Faculty

m_bielamowicz

Mary “Mickey” Bielamowicz

Regents Fellow, Professor & Nutrition Specialist Emerita (Retired)
979-847-9227
m-bielamowicz@tamu.edu

ed_harris

Edward Harris

Professor (Retired)
979-845-3642
eharris@tamu.edu

Kubena

Karen Kubena

Professor (Retired)
979-458-7722
k-kubena@tamu.edu

Joanne Lupton

Joanne Lupton

Distinguished Professor, Regents Professor, University Faculty Fellow and William W Allen Endowed Chair in Nutrition (Retired)
jlupton@tamu.edu

Sharon Robinson

Sharon Robinson

Associate Professor & Extension Nutrition Specialist (Retired)
979-845-0864
s-robinson@tamu.edu

Lloyd W. Rooney

Lloyd W. Rooney

Emeritus Regents Professor and Faculty Fellow
979-845-2910
lrooney@tamu.edu

LTalley

Linda Talley

Lecturer (Retired)
ljtalley@neo.tamu.edu